Infants : 01536 760486
Juniors : 01536 760361

Havelock Street, Desborough
Northamptonshire, NN14 2LU

Online Safety 

Children at Havelock Schools use the Internet on a regular basis as part of their learning. In school, we have regular  online safety activities to remind children of the importance of keeping themselves safe online.

At home, sometimes children can be given unsupervised access to the Internet. This, potentially, allows them to access all kinds of society (both good and bad) and bring them virtually into their homes.
 
Here are some tips and useful links to help you to keep your children safe online:

https://www.commonsensemedia.org/

A useful guide for parents when deciding whether online content is age appropriate

Digital Parenting Magazine - Vodafone have launched a really useful website called 'Vodafone Digital Parenting'. It offers parents/carers information and advice about the latest digital technologies and the kind of challenges children might face in their digital world. We are sent hard copies at school and send them home for parents.

Explore e-safety sites - There are lots of links to useful e-safety sites for children in our Kid's Zone. They are great fun to explore, so why not browse through them with your children?

 

 

Keeping Safe Files

Upcoming School Events

28 May
Summer Festival
Date Fri, 28 May 2021
29 May
School Closed Half Term
Sat, 29 May 2021 - Sun, 06 Jun 2021
31 May
Spring Bank Holiday
Mon, 31 May 2021
12 Jun
Queen's Birthday
Sat, 12 Jun 2021
21 Jun
HIS Reading Week
Mon, 21 Jun 2021 - Fri, 25 Jun 2021
28 Jun
HJS Reading Week
Mon, 28 Jun 2021 - Fri, 02 Jul 2021
6 Jul
Y3&4 Sports Day AM
Tue, 06 Jul 2021