Infants : 01536 760486
Juniors : 01536 760361

Havelock Street, Desborough
Northamptonshire, NN14 2LU

Our school council is made up 2 children from each class from Yr 1 to Yr 6. Children who want to be part of the council for the year put themselves forward. To be nominated they have to write a short account to explain to their classmates why they should be the class representative. The whole class then takes a vote and the boy and girl with the most votes become the councillors for the year.

We have council meetings once a month between 12 and 12:30pm to discuss different subjects related to school life. Recently we talked about what would make our new library a really inviting and exciting  part of our school.

Upcoming School Events

28 May
Summer Festival
Date Fri, 28 May 2021
29 May
School Closed Half Term
Sat, 29 May 2021 - Sun, 06 Jun 2021
31 May
Spring Bank Holiday
Mon, 31 May 2021
12 Jun
Queen's Birthday
Sat, 12 Jun 2021
21 Jun
HIS Reading Week
Mon, 21 Jun 2021 - Fri, 25 Jun 2021
28 Jun
HJS Reading Week
Mon, 28 Jun 2021 - Fri, 02 Jul 2021
6 Jul
Y3&4 Sports Day AM
Tue, 06 Jul 2021